Latest Articles

images

The 2015 NFL Team Preview Part 2 Presented by BetDSI!

Washington Redskins: Link back Washington Redskins Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/washington-redskins Detroit Lions: Link back Detroit Lions Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/detroit-lions Chicago Bears: Link back Chicago Bears odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/chicago-bears Green Bay Packers: Link back Green Bay Packers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/green-bay-packers New York Giants: Link back New York Giants Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/new-york-giants New York Jets: Link back New

Continue Reading →

maxresdefault

The 2015 NFL Team Preview Part 1 Presented by BetDSI!

Seattle Seahawks: Link Back Seattle Seahawks Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/seattle-seahawks Indianapolis Colts: Link Back Indianapolis Colts Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/indianapolis-colts Baltimore Ravens: Link back Baltimore Ravens Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/baltimore-ravens Carolina Panthers: Link back Carolina Panthers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/carolina-panthers Minnesota Vikings: Link back Minnesota Vikings Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/minnesota-vikings New Orleans Saints: Link Back New Orleans Saints Odds to:

Continue Reading →

domlist

The Domination List: August’s best MMA fights and fighters

Starting today, Punch Drunk Sports will offer its take on fighter rankings, with a monthly list of the top 10 MMA fighters. This list is not a pound for pound list, because those lists are stupid. There are too many variables: How much weight a fighter cuts, their reach, speed or power advantage, etc. This list isn’t designed to spark

Continue Reading →

140812_EYE_SEC1.jpg.CROP.original-original

The 2015 SEC Preview Presented By BetDSI

Mississippi State Bulldogs: Link back Mississippi State Odds to : http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/mississippi-state-bulldogs Ole Miss Rebels: Link back Ole Miss Rebel Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/ole-miss-rebels Georgia Bulldogs: Link back Georgia Bulldogs Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/georgia-bulldogs LSU Tigers: Link back LSU Tigers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/lsu-tigers Florida Gators: Link back Florida gators Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/florida-gators Kentucky Wildcats: Link back Kentucky Wildcats

Continue Reading →

Big Ten Logo

The 2015 Big Ten Team Preview presented by BetDSI

Purdue Boilermakers: Link back Purdue Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/purdue-boilermakers Iowa Hawkeyes: Link back Iowa Hawkeyes Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/iowa-hawkeyes Northwestern Wildcats: Link back Northwestern Wildcats Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/northwestern-wildcats Nebraska Cornhuskers: Link back Nebraska Cornhuskers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/nebraska-cornhuskers Maryland Terrapins: Link back Maryland Terrapin Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/maryland-terrapins Rutgers Scarlet Knights: Link back Rutgers Scarlet Knight Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/rutgers-scarlet-knights

Continue Reading →

images

2015 ACC Preview Presented By BETDSI.com

Virginia Tech: Link back Virginia Tech Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/virginia-tech-hokies Pittsburgh Panthers: Link back Pittsburgh Panthers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/pittsburgh-panthers Virginia Cavaliers: Link back Virginia Cavaliers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/virginia-cavaliers North Carolina Tarheels: Link back North Carolina Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/north-carolina-tar-heels Miami Hurricanes: Link back Miami Hurricanes odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/miami-hurricanes Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets: Link back Georgia Tech Odds

Continue Reading →

BurgerKing

Twisted With Sam Tripoli: Tiger, Cosby and Jared from Subway are all Scumbags!

What’s up with all of the Corporate Spokesmen being shady. Thank you Taylor Hayes for the awesome video. Please subscribe to Sam Tripoli’s Youtube page: https://www.youtube.com/samtripoli Follow me on twitter and instagram at @samtripoli Follow Taylor Hayes at @xosomaxo!

PDS classic final

Punch Drunk Classic: Sam watches gay porn after lost bet

For its inaugural week, Punch Drunk Classic is revisiting that most indecorous of podcast gems: The one where Sam Tripoli lost a bet and watched gay porn. For two hours. Did we mention that Sam took a boner pill just before the podcast went live? Three great lines from the episode: That’s a good point.

Continue Reading →

nyrb

Video: NY Red Bulls score on illegal trick corner

The New York Red Bulls pulled off a sneaky trick corner kick for a goal against the Chicago Fire Wednesday night, but the play was illegal, according to a report on the official MLS website. Red Bulls midfielder Lloyd Sam initiated the play by briefly standing over and touching the ball before giving way to

Continue Reading →

vidcap

Video: Kick ass middle school QB flips, heaves TD bomb

While you were busy watching undrafted rookies pillow fight for practice squad slots last weekend, the quarterback at Blountsown Middle School (Florida) was eluding defenders, flipping, chucking TD bombs and generally kicking ass. Check out the video above for a look at the athletic play, which made the cut for SportsCenter’s Top 10 plays tonight. These Youtube

Continue Reading →

juve

The broken 40 year undefeated streak most Americans missed

One of the longest-running streaks in all of sports came to an end this past weekend, and most Americans will never hear about it. For the first time in history reigning Italian soccer champions Juventus lost their opening game of a Serie A campaign, falling 0-1 to Friulian side Udinese in a shocking upset. The Bianconeri

Continue Reading →

Pizza Hut(R), ESPN Team Up to Offer $10,000 Ruby and Diamond-Encrusted Ring to Fantasy Football Commissioner of the Year (PRNewsFoto/Pizza Hut)

Pizza Hut offers diamond ring to top fantasy football commish

Just in time for fantasy football kickoff Pizza Hut has signed on as the official pizza sponsor of ESPN Fantasy Football, offering a dope ass ruby- and diamond-laden ring for the “Commissioner of the Year.” Pizza Hut’s news release on the promotion doesn’t make it clear how the winner is selected, but our vote is for one Anthony

Continue Reading →

ufc-191-the-magicians-second-title-shot_541991_OpenGraphImage

UFC 191: What to watch for

At UFC 191 we have the return of arguably the most technical fighter on the UFC’s roster, bantamweight champion Demetrious Johnson, rematching with the man who desperately wants to be his rival, John Dodson. Before the main event we have a couple showcase fights, a match between two legends, and a battle of newcomers trying

Continue Reading →

Punchdrunk_ATC copy

#147 Belittle League World Series

football-566026_1280

Participation trophies good for most kids, just not James Harrison’s

Last week, James Harrison posted on Instagram that his sons (ages 6 and 8) received participation trophies and that he would be returning them. Predictably, moralists on both sides of the participation trophy issue came out of the woodwork to bloviate. The loudest were in agreement with James Harrison, saying participation trophies breed laziness and

Continue Reading →

About Us

Punch Drunk is, for the most part, a sports podcast. Sure we will get off subject and discuss which UFC fighter you LEAST wanna get raped by. But its a sports podcast.

With 3 headlining stand-up comics and sometimes friends. Ari Shaffir, Sam Tripoli, and Jayson Thibault all met at the Comedy Store and have been friends for over 11 years. All 3 are stand-up comics and big sports fans.

This podcast is their sports thoughts, arguments, stories, fights, and bets! The Podcast Tribune called Punch Drunk "an asian massage for the real sports fans".

Stay Connected