Latest Articles

unnamed-5

Twisted With Sam Tripoli: Solving Political Correctness

Political Correctness is out of control and I here is how I plan to fix it!

annie-preece-and-rocco-1

The International Bad Boys Hour Ep 23: She’s A Real Preece Of Art!

The International Bad Boys are back with one of most action packed shows ever. With Chelsea out, Sam and Steve welcome comedian Kevin Elliot to the show on The Donut Time Hotline. Kevin discusses his recent trip with his 6 year old son to Chipotle and the importance of locking the bathroom door! Then the

Continue Reading →

Punchdrunk_ATC copy

#148 California Condor

Tait Fletcher joins Sam and Teeb to discuss steroid abuse, NOT RHONDA ROUSEY, what is Keanu Reeves like, Dustin calls in to tell us what NASCAR tailgating is like in the south, what IS a California Condor, will Teeb ever watch Whitney, NOT RHONDA ROUSEY, and Tommy Toehold calls in to talk all things UFC

Continue Reading →

David Higgins and Co-Driver Craig Drew Sliding Between Lakes in Northern Minnesota at the Ojibwe Forest Rally (PRNewsFoto/Subaru of America, Inc.)

Higgins wins Ojibwe Forests Rally, remains undefeated in 2015

Reigning Rally America Champion David Higgins continued his march toward a perfect, undefeated season with a victory at the 2015 Ojibwe Forests Rally in northern Minnesota.  Higgins, with co-driver Craig Drew fended off their hard charging Subaru teammate Travis Pastrana, with co-driver Chrissie Beavis, who settled for second. The victory was Higgins’ seventh consecutive win this season at the wheel of

Continue Reading →

klinsmann1

Klinsmann on the hot seat? Think again

After missing out on the CONCACAF Gold Cup finals for the first time in 10 years, the U.S. national team is once again at a crossroads with its manager. With World Cup qualifying around the corner, what better time than now than to part ways with Jurgen Klinsmann? A chance to start with a blank canvas. A chance

Continue Reading →

images

The 2015 NFL Team Preview Part 2 Presented by BetDSI!

Washington Redskins: Link back Washington Redskins Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/washington-redskins Detroit Lions: Link back Detroit Lions Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/detroit-lions Chicago Bears: Link back Chicago Bears odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/chicago-bears Green Bay Packers: Link back Green Bay Packers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/green-bay-packers New York Giants: Link back New York Giants Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/new-york-giants New York Jets: Link back New

Continue Reading →

maxresdefault

The 2015 NFL Team Preview Part 1 Presented by BetDSI!

Seattle Seahawks: Link Back Seattle Seahawks Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/seattle-seahawks Indianapolis Colts: Link Back Indianapolis Colts Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/indianapolis-colts Baltimore Ravens: Link back Baltimore Ravens Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/baltimore-ravens Carolina Panthers: Link back Carolina Panthers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/carolina-panthers Minnesota Vikings: Link back Minnesota Vikings Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/nfl-betting/minnesota-vikings New Orleans Saints: Link Back New Orleans Saints Odds to:

Continue Reading →

domlist

The Domination List: August’s best MMA fights and fighters

Starting today, Punch Drunk Sports will offer its take on fighter rankings, with a monthly list of the top 10 MMA fighters. This list is not a pound for pound list, because those lists are stupid. There are too many variables: How much weight a fighter cuts, their reach, speed or power advantage, etc. This list isn’t designed to spark

Continue Reading →

140812_EYE_SEC1.jpg.CROP.original-original

The 2015 SEC Preview Presented By BetDSI

Mississippi State Bulldogs: Link back Mississippi State Odds to : http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/mississippi-state-bulldogs Ole Miss Rebels: Link back Ole Miss Rebel Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/ole-miss-rebels Georgia Bulldogs: Link back Georgia Bulldogs Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/georgia-bulldogs LSU Tigers: Link back LSU Tigers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/lsu-tigers Florida Gators: Link back Florida gators Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/florida-gators Kentucky Wildcats: Link back Kentucky Wildcats

Continue Reading →

Big Ten Logo

The 2015 Big Ten Team Preview presented by BetDSI

Purdue Boilermakers: Link back Purdue Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/purdue-boilermakers Iowa Hawkeyes: Link back Iowa Hawkeyes Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/iowa-hawkeyes Northwestern Wildcats: Link back Northwestern Wildcats Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/northwestern-wildcats Nebraska Cornhuskers: Link back Nebraska Cornhuskers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/nebraska-cornhuskers Maryland Terrapins: Link back Maryland Terrapin Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/maryland-terrapins Rutgers Scarlet Knights: Link back Rutgers Scarlet Knight Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/rutgers-scarlet-knights

Continue Reading →

images

2015 ACC Preview Presented By BETDSI.com

Virginia Tech: Link back Virginia Tech Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/virginia-tech-hokies Pittsburgh Panthers: Link back Pittsburgh Panthers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/pittsburgh-panthers Virginia Cavaliers: Link back Virginia Cavaliers Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/virginia-cavaliers North Carolina Tarheels: Link back North Carolina Odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/north-carolina-tar-heels Miami Hurricanes: Link back Miami Hurricanes odds to: http://www.betdsi.com/events/sports/football/ncaa-football-betting/miami-hurricanes Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets: Link back Georgia Tech Odds

Continue Reading →

BurgerKing

Twisted With Sam Tripoli: Tiger, Cosby and Jared from Subway are all Scumbags!

What’s up with all of the Corporate Spokesmen being shady. Thank you Taylor Hayes for the awesome video. Please subscribe to Sam Tripoli’s Youtube page: https://www.youtube.com/samtripoli Follow me on twitter and instagram at @samtripoli Follow Taylor Hayes at @xosomaxo!

PDS classic final

Punch Drunk Classic: Sam watches gay porn after lost bet

For its inaugural week, Punch Drunk Classic is revisiting that most indecorous of podcast gems: The one where Sam Tripoli lost a bet and watched gay porn. For two hours. Did we mention that Sam took a boner pill just before the podcast went live? Three great lines from the episode: That’s a good point.

Continue Reading →

nyrb

Video: NY Red Bulls score on illegal trick corner

The New York Red Bulls pulled off a sneaky trick corner kick for a goal against the Chicago Fire Wednesday night, but the play was illegal, according to a report on the official MLS website. Red Bulls midfielder Lloyd Sam initiated the play by briefly standing over and touching the ball before giving way to

Continue Reading →

vidcap

Video: Kick ass middle school QB flips, heaves TD bomb

While you were busy watching undrafted rookies pillow fight for practice squad slots last weekend, the quarterback at Blountsown Middle School (Florida) was eluding defenders, flipping, chucking TD bombs and generally kicking ass. Check out the video above for a look at the athletic play, which made the cut for SportsCenter’s Top 10 plays tonight. These Youtube

Continue Reading →

About Us

Punch Drunk is, for the most part, a sports podcast. Sure we will get off subject and discuss which UFC fighter you LEAST wanna get raped by. But its a sports podcast.

With 3 headlining stand-up comics and sometimes friends. Ari Shaffir, Sam Tripoli, and Jayson Thibault all met at the Comedy Store and have been friends for over 11 years. All 3 are stand-up comics and big sports fans.

This podcast is their sports thoughts, arguments, stories, fights, and bets! The Podcast Tribune called Punch Drunk "an asian massage for the real sports fans".

Stay Connected